The more I speak to my peers the more I realise that we all have something negative going on in our. 

One of my colleagues relationship is on its last legs. Another colleagues friend has cancer. “Everyone” I know seems to have financial struggles. And me, come December I’ll be unemployed. 

In life there isn’t a “time” to suck it up, as an adult it’s just something you have to do. Which is not easy, ever. Especially since I like to dwell and hold grudges. 

But I’m learning…

Yesterday, I got a final warning from work and, as you can probably imagine, I was pissed. Going to work today was the last thing I wanted to do. If I had my way I would never have bothered to step foot in that place again. But I did – because I’m an adult. 

As bad as I was and still feel, in the grand scheme of things its not that big. Also and more importantly I’m not getting the sympathy I was looking for as no one seems to care lol.   

Dealing with stressful and uncomfortable situations is something that I am working on? What situations have you are you currently dealing with in your life and how did you deal with it? Can you recommend anything?

